#127792: "Suggestion on the moving the selected wild card to hand after turning tide and before playing meld"
Mitä tämä raportti koskee?
Mitä tapahtui? Valitse alta
Mitä tapahtui? Valitse alta
Ennen ilmoituksen tekoa, tarkista onko sellainen jo olemassa samasta aiheesta
Jos kyllä, ole ystävällinen ja ÄÄNESTÄ tätä raporttia. Eniten ääniä saaneet raportit laitetaan ETUSIJALLE!
# | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
---|
Tarkka kuvaus
-
• Kopioi/liitä virheilmoitus näytöltäsi, jos sait sellaisen.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Selitä mitä halusit tehdä, mitä teit ja mitä tapahtui
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Ole hyvä ja kopioi teksti englanniksi oman kielesi sijasta. Jos sinulla on kuvankaappaus tästä bugista, voit käyttää Imgur.com:a sen lähettämiseksi. Kopioi ja liitä linkki tähän.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Onko tämä teksti saatavilla käännösjärjestelmässä? Jos on, onko sen käännöksestä yli 24 tuntia?
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Selitä ehdotuksesti tarkasti ja ytimekkäästi, jotta se on ymmärrettävissä niin helposti kuin mahdollista.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Mitä näytöllä näkyi kun olit estettynä (Tyhjä ruutu? Osa pelin käyttöliittymästä? Virheilmoitus?)
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Mitä osaa säännöistä BGA:n sovellus ei noudattanut
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Onko sääntörikkomus nähtävillä pelin toistossa? Jos kyllä, mikä on siirron numero?
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Minkä pelin toiminnon halusit suorittaa?
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Mitä yritit tehdä tämän pelitoiminnon käynnistymiseksi?
-
• Mitä tapahtui kun yritit tehdä tämän (virheilmoitus, pelin tilapalkin viesti, ...)?
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Missä vaiheessa peliä ongelma ilmeni (mikä oli silloinen pelin ohje)?
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Mitä tapahtui kun yritit tehdä tämän pelin toiminnon (virheilmoitus, pelin tilapalkin viesti, ...)?
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Kuvaile näyttöongelmaa. Jos sinulla on kuvankaappaus tästä bugista, voit käyttää Imgur.com:a sen lähettämiseksi. Kopioi ja liitä linkki tähän.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Ole hyvä ja kopioi teksti englanniksi oman kielesi sijasta. Jos sinulla on kuvankaappaus tästä bugista, voit käyttää Imgur.com:a sen lähettämiseksi. Kopioi ja liitä linkki tähän.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, -
• Onko tämä teksti saatavilla käännösjärjestelmässä? Jos on, onko sen käännöksestä yli 24 tuntia?
• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
-
• Selitä ehdotuksesti tarkasti ja ytimekkäästi, jotta se on ymmärrettävissä niin helposti kuin mahdollista.
Hello ufm! I have received this same feedback a couple of times, and I'd like to share it if you to see your opinion and also to check if the implementation is possible.
The situation can be seen on the state of the game after the 116 move at table 526901745, on Shobu's perspective. The misunderstanding was that the player selected the wild (blue 10) to turn the tide, and then was trying to click on the blue 10 again and the card number 2 to play it, thinking it would be a pair, since the blue 10 was still on the Wilds section of the interface.
Basically, when a player selects a Wild to turn the tide, it stays in the wild section after clicking the Turn the Tide button, this leads some players to think that the card is still a wild, even though it's explicit in the rules, the UI positioning of the card, tells otherwise.
Would it be possible and viable to move the card to the hand display after the player clicks for turning the tide, before selecting the cards to be played in the meld?
Thanks for the attention
Best regards, • Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v125
Raportin historia
On an attempt to Turn the tide, the selected wild (blue 10) moves from the "Wilds" section to the "Hand" section, so the player can see with more ease their available options.
Instead, I added a special warning displayed when a player tries playing the wild used to turn the tide as a wild.
I think that the warning works well, thanks!
Lisää jotain tähän raporttiin
- Toinen pöydän tunnus / siirron numero
- Ratkaisiko F5 ongelman?
- Ilmestyykö ongelma useita kertoja? Joka kerta? Satunnaisesti?
- Jos sinulla on kuvankaappaus tästä bugista, voit käyttää Imgur.com:a sen lähettämiseksi. Kopioi ja liitä linkki tähän.