Kaikki raportit
Nippon raportit
#6412: "I could not split my influence tiles when supplying the map with goods"
notabug: Tämä ei ole bugi
1
Mitä tämä raportti koskee?
Mitä tapahtui? Valitse alta
Käyttöliittymä esti minua tekemästä pelissä toiminnan, johon säännöt antavat luvan
Tarkka kuvaus
• Minkä pelin toiminnon halusit suorittaa?
I took the action to send influence tiles to the map, selected a single factory and it gave me three options; according to the rules on page 10 I can split this influence, "The player can always decide to split the cubes among different Influence tiles."• Mitä yritit tehdä tämän pelitoiminnon käynnistymiseksi?
Clicked on the button to send influence tiles to the map. Selected 1 factory. Selected region and map tile, then it gives 2-3 options for influence tile; I should be allowed to select multiple.• Mitä tapahtui kun yritit tehdä tämän (virheilmoitus, pelin tilapalkin viesti, ...)?
No error message.• Mikä on selaimesi?
Google Chrome v55
Raportin historia
23. joulu 2016 4:39 •
Victoria_La • Tämä ei ole bugi:
23. joulu 2016 14:22 •
23. joulu 2016 16:46 • The rule is written a bit confusing. You can place 3 influence tiles in the same region with the action.
So you select one of the city supply spots, which automatically selects the factory, then select the inf tile.
THEN you select ANOTHER supply spot, it can be of the same type if you have any goods left on that factory
(that is what they meant by splitting).
That require 2 supply spots of the same goods in the region. This works as designed.
So you select one of the city supply spots, which automatically selects the factory, then select the inf tile.
THEN you select ANOTHER supply spot, it can be of the same type if you have any goods left on that factory
(that is what they meant by splitting).
That require 2 supply spots of the same goods in the region. This works as designed.
MichaelW • Tämä ei ole bugi:
26. joulu 2016 22:48 • According the designer Paulo Soledade it's perfectly allowed to replace your own (or others) influence tile on the same city spot multiple times within same turn. As an example you can with a level 3 factory spend three goods cubes this way; 1) with first cube I decide to place a 1 influence token on the empty city spot 2) with second cube I decide to replace my first token with a 3 influence token 3) with the third cube I decide to replace the second token with a 5 influence token... All in one turn!
Please refer to BGG or look at my copy paste here:
The rules states that you allways can place an influence tile of lower value in the "Local market" action. I have two questions regarding that statement:
1) Can I take a good from a level three factory and use it as for instance an influence 1 tile?
2) If yes; can I then straight away continue by replacing that excact tile with an influence 2 tile and then end the action with an influence 5 tile resulting in gaining three times area bonus by spending only three goods.
According to the rules I do not see any problem doing it but still it "feels wrong" and maybe the intension is that you only can place a tile of lower value inside the factory level using the table on the main board and then only be able to take the area bonus two times by spending three goods.
Michael.
First of all, and as a rule of thumb, you may only replace an influence tile by using a bigger one. For example, it is only possible to replace an influence "2" by using, at least, an influence "3" tile.
The spirit of the rule means only that you can always, at your free will, which means that even if you can do the 'normal' usage of an influence tile, place a lower valued tile.
Back to your direct questions:
1. Yes you may.
2. Yes, it's possible. The thing is that you really end up in the region with an influence "5" tile instead of having more than that, for example, a "5" and a "6" spending 1 + 2 goods. It's not a very common move as it's hard to state that any given bonus in a region could be better than having an influence "6" there (following your example) but you may do it.
Hope that helps.
Paulo
Please refer to BGG or look at my copy paste here:
The rules states that you allways can place an influence tile of lower value in the "Local market" action. I have two questions regarding that statement:
1) Can I take a good from a level three factory and use it as for instance an influence 1 tile?
2) If yes; can I then straight away continue by replacing that excact tile with an influence 2 tile and then end the action with an influence 5 tile resulting in gaining three times area bonus by spending only three goods.
According to the rules I do not see any problem doing it but still it "feels wrong" and maybe the intension is that you only can place a tile of lower value inside the factory level using the table on the main board and then only be able to take the area bonus two times by spending three goods.
Michael.
First of all, and as a rule of thumb, you may only replace an influence tile by using a bigger one. For example, it is only possible to replace an influence "2" by using, at least, an influence "3" tile.
The spirit of the rule means only that you can always, at your free will, which means that even if you can do the 'normal' usage of an influence tile, place a lower valued tile.
Back to your direct questions:
1. Yes you may.
2. Yes, it's possible. The thing is that you really end up in the region with an influence "5" tile instead of having more than that, for example, a "5" and a "6" spending 1 + 2 goods. It's not a very common move as it's hard to state that any given bonus in a region could be better than having an influence "6" there (following your example) but you may do it.
Hope that helps.
Paulo
Lisää jotain tähän raporttiin
Lisää tähän mitä tahansa, minkä katsot oleelliseksi tämän bugin toisintamiseksi tai ehdotuksesi ymmärtämiseksi:
- Toinen pöydän tunnus / siirron numero
- Ratkaisiko F5 ongelman?
- Ilmestyykö ongelma useita kertoja? Joka kerta? Satunnaisesti?
- Jos sinulla on kuvankaappaus tästä bugista, voit käyttää Imgur.com:a sen lähettämiseksi. Kopioi ja liitä linkki tähän.